PimpmyFM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

PimpmyFM

FMReporter for Football Manager Graphics

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Life of a loser

Go down 
AuthorMessage
nufcfan
nufcfan

Career Goals : 19324

Life of a loser Empty
PostLife of a loser

My name is Paul Wandless and this is my story.

My 1st day, walking from the car towards the big glass door entrance reserved for staff. All I kept thinking in my head is – This is so cool, I'm 26 and I'm a manager of the only professional club in the Welsh football system.

I walked in to reception, the lady behind the desk addressed me as if I was lost -  Can I help you sir?

Erm... Yes, I'm Paul Wandless, the new Boss, pleased you meet you.

I sounded like a complete knob head, no confidence in my voice, one thing I know I need to change. I spend the whole journey from my flat in Wrexham planning how I would introduce myself, well actually I spent the whole journey hoping she would remember my face from a few weeks before when I was there for the interview.
I was new to the area, only moving to Wrexham when I got this job, I didn’t plan on staying, I took it because it was a cheap flat, no wonder it was. I was scared to leave my car outside. a perfect place to live according to my ex Girlfriend, as she described me and my new job to a friend. Life of a loser.
I was determined to show her and the world, I was not a failure, the chairman must have saw something to offer me the job.
It was 15 miles from the flat to the stadium in Oswestry, a nice drive, time to reflect on the day after work and to think how I can improve the tactics and team each day and week.

I arrived at my office to find a pile of paperwork, a nice surprise and it was good to see I did not have a PA. welcome to Wales I thought.
On the top of the pile was a file from the chairman, he told me he was busy so wanted to leave me a introduction to the club to follow up our interview.