PimpmyFM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

PimpmyFM

FMReporter for Football Manager Graphics

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

G'Day Lads! First go at FM10

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Kwiebe
Exclusive
Exclusive
Kwiebe

Managing : my weight through strict dieting and regular footballing

Career Goals : 24873

G'Day Lads! First go at FM10 Empty
PostG'Day Lads! First go at FM10

Hey everyone,

So as a lot of you may know I'm new to the game. In the last week or so I've been doing single seasons with bigger clubs to figure out how the game works, and the various do's and don'ts, strategies and such.

Well today I started my first true "journey". Manager Keegan Wiebe signed with Scottish perennial squad Rangers FC! I came in a good ways into the season and sacked the entire staff within a week. Once I had assembled my staff I made the decision to not make any real changes to the players, as the year has been fairly successful. I came in with the club being down 15 points to Celtic in the league and with a birth in the Euro Cup quickly approaching!

Thusfar I have cut the Celtic points lead down to 9 and am currently playing the second leg of my first round of the Euro Cup against Everton. For coming in as the underdogs we have been doing very well!

I'll keep you guys posted through the rest of the season! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Share this post on: reddit

G'Day Lads! First go at FM10 :: Comments

Kwiebe
Re: G'Day Lads! First go at FM10
Post 2010-09-30, 06:12 by Kwiebe
Alright well back with an update already. Everton just finished their defeat of my Rangers 2-1 at their home field after a scoreless draw at our field. It was a sour loss, as we came back just after half after being down a goal for the entire first, just to have a hand-ball in the box blatantly missed by the official.